...
Picture galleries

What people say about us

"Very grateful to your team’s professionalism in medical practice and your analytical experience in planning the treatment course"
10-1-2017, 
E-mail: 
We are writing this email to express our deepest gratitude to say THANK YOU to YOU and ALL THE MEDICAL TEAM MEMBERS who treated our mom (Ms. Low Suet Pern) for her medical treatment in the ICU in your hospital. We are very grateful to your team’s professionalism in medical practice and your analytical experience in planning the treatment course for her illness which has saved my mom life. Without all these careful and delicate medical procedures provided from your teams, it would be unimaginable that she would be fit for the air-ambulance to Singapore where she was admitted directly to the ICU at National University Hospital (NUH) at Singapore.

We are grade to convey our good news to you that my mom is now recovering and continue receiving medical treatment in a normal ward in NUH Hospital; her illness is now stable and has improved optimistically and we hope that she could be out of the hospital soon.

Once again, thank you all for your most generous help during our difficult time in Hanoi.
Read more
Read less
"I am very grateful to you for your immediate response in stopping my pain and your speedy removal of the kidney stone"
8-8-2016, Rona Roberts
Dear Dr. Quy,

You treated me on March 9th, 2016 for the removal of a kidney stone. I am very grateful to you for your immediate response in stopping my pain and your speedy removal of the kidney stone. As you suggested, I had the stent you put in removed when I got home.

My sincerest thanks for your attentive care and concern. Thanks to you, I was able to continue my trip pain free and enjoyed every minute I spent in your beautiful country.

Also, I appreciate that you gave me my CAT scan and all the necessary paper work so that I could share it with my doctor in NYC.

Thank you!
Read more
Read less
"Thank you so much for saving my life!"
21-7-2016, Takahiko Yoneda
Thank you so much for saving my life!

I deeply appreciate it that all of you helped me, especially I show my great gratitude  to Dr. Hai and other doctors in charge and all the nurses here.

I love you all, and I’ll be back to Vietnam again!!
Read more
Read less
"We wouldn’t be here now without..."
1-3-2016, Barbara and Ray Sippel - Queensland, Australia
E-mail: 
A very big thank for your promp treatment and dedication given to my husband when he was in your care. He was in a bad way when admitted as he had stone in his gall bladder, high temperature, kidney problem.
Thank you for your patience when dealing with our travel insurance and getting us home again. Our attending doctor on your flight home was marvoules.

The gall bladder is now gone and the stone followed two weeks later. Many thanks again to the doctors and nurses for all their top care.

We wouldn’t be here now without it.
Our many many thanks


Read more
Read less
"From the moment I arrived I received excellent treatment by all staff that I encountered"
23-1-2015, 
E-mail: 
I am writing to share my feedback on the experience that I had whilst being treated at l’hopital francais de hanoi between the 24th December and 14th January.

I was admitted in the early hours of the morning on the 24th with a severe fracture in both my tibia and fibula. From the moment I arrived I received excellent treatment by all staff that I encountered. I left the hospital on the 27th and continued to receive follow up treatment for the two weeks that followed.

I would particularly like to mention Dr Christophe Obry and the professionalism and compassion with which he acted throughout my stay. Dr Obry was clear, explained everything to my thoroughly, was compassionate to my situation and filled me with confidence in regards to my operation and recovery. I was alone during this time and could have felt very uncertain and scared, however his interaction with me left me feeling very much assured.

I would also like to mention the nurses Ngoc Rubi in particular, who were absolutely wonderful and made me feel extremely comfortable again during a potentially difficult time for me.

All in all I found that the standards of care at the Viet Phap were excellent and I would really like to thank everyone involved in my recovery.

Please feel free to contact me should you have any further questions.

Emily Markwell
Read more
Read less
"The level of care I received was excellent"
26-11-2014, Michael Newson
E-mail: 
Thank you so much for making my hospital stay pleasant as possible.

The level of care I received was excellent, far better than I would have got in my own country ( England UK )

Your nurses are so well trained and always friendly to the patients, which is a great thing for me, being 6000 miles away from home is not easy in hospital and I congratulate them for their understanding of the English language. Also the food is so much superior to what we get in England.

I would specially like to thank Dr.Tran Pham Hai for his care for me. Please tell him I managed the 13 hour flight back to London ok and am in good health.

Kind regards
Read more
Read less
"I was made to feel looked after and comfortable"
6-10-2014, Tom Williams
E-mail: 
I would like to thank all the doctors and nurses who helped me through my pancreatitis.

It is not easy being alone in hospital in a foreign country and I was made to feel looked after and comfortable.

Im afraid I have no names of the staff but each one was superb.

Thanks again and, in a nice way, I hope I dont see you soon!!
Read more
Read less
"The service & attention at your establishment was above excellent"
2-1-2015, James Field - 1 Eastern St. Gywmneville NSW. Aust2500
E-mail: 
We have travelled exstentively the world & I must say the service & attention at your establishment was above excellent.

Our travel guide “Three land travel Hanoi” brought us to you & we thank them.
Your doctors & nursing staff were totally committed to my health & wefare at all times.

I have spoken to QBE & my credit card company to inform them of your attention for their recommendation.

A worldwind 24hours dead sick to well.

Thanks - James Field
Read more
Read less
"We will encourage any of my friends who may have the same problem to …"
2-1-2015, Hussein Jasim Boirj– Marketing Director - Phu Da Tea Company
E-mail: 
We knew about your hospital from our Iraqi friends and the internet. Therefore, one of our staff Mr. Hussein Jasim Boiri/ our Marketing Director decided to have the operation at your hospital. He made the operation there although it was a difficult case because more than twelve stones were taken out with radius 3mm to 10mm and by lazer (NEPHROLITHOTOMY PERCUTANEE – CALCUL CORALLIFORME COMPLEX).

The operation was very successful without any problem. All is attributed to the great efforts of Dr. Le Si Trung, his team, all nurses and others who took care of me.

Therefore, on behalf of our Company, Phuda Tea Company which is a joint Venture between Iraq and Vietnam, we  the representatives Mr. Raad B.Omar (advisor) and myself Mr. Hussein Jasim Boirj (Marketing Director) would like to extend our thanks to Dr. Le Si Trung and all staff of the French hospital. We will encourage any of my friends who may have the same problem to have the operation with the same doctor at your hospital.

Finally we wish Dr. Trung more success and more progress in this area. One more thing I liked about Dr. Trung is that he speaks fluently English and French in addition to his Vietnamese language. He is really a great doctor.

Thank you
Hussein Jasim Boirj– Marketing Director
Phu Da Tea Company
Mobile: 0912979154
Email: bagphu@phudatea.com.vn
Read more
Read less
"There is a hospital in Hanoi you can fully trust in"
2-1-2015, Wally and Robert Restelli - 545 Sindh Society, Aundh Pune - Via A.Volta, 7 20121 Milano
E-mail: 
We would like thank Dr. Le Si Trung (Head for the Division of Urology) and all his staff who took care of our son Renato during his stay at the French Hospital. Renato had a motorbike accident and suffered a laceration of his bladder and colon. He was first transferred to SOS clinic and the same day to the French Hospital to have special consultation, before deciding to evacuate him to Bangkok as recommended by SOS. Unluckily we were not in Vietnam but we managed to talk to Dr. Le Si Trung on the phone, and he strongly advised against evacuating him to Bangkok as the laceration of the bladder might have caused a severe infection, and suggested to have him undergo surgery immediately. He was very clear and determined, and reassured us that Renato would have been well. Actually the day after surgery Renato was fine, and a couple of days after he could stand up and now he is ready to go back home.

Dr. Le Si Trung was very professional, attentive, comforting and last but not least always smiling. He came to check Renato twice a day, talked with him, answered to all his questions.

Special thanks to all the nurses who patiently and promptly assisted him.

Besides his room was comfortable and clean, and the food was good.

Health is always an issue in Vietnam, so we were really concerned, but now we honestly have to say that the care our son received at French Hospital was excellent and its reassuring to know that in the unfortunate event of illness or accident there is a hospital in Hanoi you can fully trust in.


Thanks!
Read more
Read less
Ever remember you and your fantastic help
20-12-2013, Mr. Jurgen Kiderlen
E-mail: 
After a more than two weeks stay in your hospital (general ward, room 202) I want to thank everybody of you who was concerned in my case.

Special thanks to:

Dr. Hai, who not only helped me in general but particularly in my chest and lung problems, also helping me in may practical things.

Dr. Hien, who watched my status carefully and did great efforts to motivate me and to get a more optimistic view on my fate. Dr. De Rouck, who examined me in my very first hours (Sunday 24th November late evening night). He did the first aid and found comforting words for me and my wife.

The staff of nurses led by Mrs. Xuan, Huyen, Thu, Diu, Nga and all the other nurses, impossible for me to remember her names. Everybody was so nice and gentle with me, thank you a lot. Mr. Nghi, who sustained us in various problems of insurance, organization and everyday problems.

Not to forget all the doctors and nurses during operation, scanning, X-ray and special examinations, thank you.

Your hospital is the best place in Vietnam I could find after my severe accident. My wife and I will ever remember you and your fantastic help.
Read more
Read less
Our experience here has been humbling and we are profoundly grateful for...........
2-1-2015, Wendy Murrel – Former Nurse, Journalist - P.O. Box 89 Peregian Beach. 4573 Queensland 235318
E-mail: 
After holidaying in Hanoi for just 5 days, my husband Jim was struck with excruciating abdominal pain. The diagnosis suggested kidney stones and although Jim felt much better after an overnight stay at an international Clinic our travel insurance organized for a second opinion from Dr. Le Si Trung, chief urologist at L’Hôpital Francais de Hanoi. In contrast to our expectation of a positive report, Dr. Le Si Trung in reviewing  the symptoms told us immediately of the emergency Jim was facing.

A swift program involving CAT scan, ultrasounds and blood tests saw Jim re-hospitalized and ultimately undergoing surgery to remove the kidney stone.

Less than 24 hours after surgery Jim was discharged with an on-going treatment plan to follow in Australia. Our experience here has been humbling and we are profoundly grateful for the expertise and experience of Dr. Le Si Trung, together with his unwaving sense of care and his undying strength and determination to see his patient receive the most appropriate course of treatment.

The standard of care shown by the nursing staff has been exemplary, while all the time being friendly and kind.

We feel both grateful to Covermore Travel Insurance for their insistence of second opinion and fortunate their referral found Dr. Le Si Trung and L’Hôpital Francais de Hanoi.
Read more
Read less
"A very professional atmosphere maintained throughout"
2-1-2015, Mr. Jon Anderholm - Cazadero.California.95421 USA
E-mail: 
I had only been in Hanoi for two days when my ability to urinate was blocked. This caused great discomfort and pain. Viet Phap Hospital was recommended to me. Dr. Trung immediately had all my testing done, sonogram, blood, urine, etc. This confirmed what Dr. Trung already believed, that my enlarged prostate impeded urination. Dr. Trung very quickly inserted the catheter and brought about great relief. Surgery was scheduled for the nextday. Dr. Trung is articulate and expresses great concern in his diagnosis and prognosis. He has a very confident seft assured manner that instills a feeling of security.


My care here at Viet Phap has been excellent. All staff have been prompt, caring and friendly. A very professional atmosphere maintained throughout. Very clean good hygiene is always present.


Perhaps the fact that this is a Vietnamese and French institution it should reflect the cuisine (food) of the two cultures at a higher quality, tastier food could be provided.
Read more
Read less
"Really satisfied and thank you very much for all"
14-10-2013, Tay Mo, Ha Tay
E-mail: 
I started having kidney stone in 1998 and underwent two open surgeries. It actually took almost 4 months for my incision to completely close while full healing was just attained one year after operation. This time, I know you practice endoscopic technique in kidney stone treatment and come to your hospital without hesitation. You indeed don’t disappoint me. I can get back to normal life in about one week. I am really satisfied and thank you very much for all you have done for me.
Read more
Read less
"Very professional and detailed explanation to patients"
18-9-2013, Mrs. Nguyen Thi Thu Ha - Ha Noi
E-mail: 
Last Thursday, I was taken to your hospital at 11pm in case of  emergency due to high fever and  bronchospasm. I could not breath because I myself have asthma.  

It was very late and my family was very embarrassed. Thanks to an impressive care from nurses and Dr. NGUYEN VAN MUI, he is very careful and his important decisions save my life. I would like to express my special thanks to Dr. Mui because I could overcome the danger with his good performance.

I would like to put on record and comment a job-well-done for Dr. NGUYEN QUANG HIEN with his excellent qualification, very professional and detailed explanation to patients. Dr. HIEN is high responsible and very well cared. Among nurses, Ms. Nga also leaves a very good impression on me with her kindness.

I highly appreciate Dr. Mui and Dr. Hien and hope that your hospital will recognise their great contributions to your hospital’s value. I am totally satisfied with your services and your staff.
Read more
Read less
“ Congratulation for your competence and quality of care ”
5-6-2013, Mr. Jean Louis Petit
E-mail: 
I would like to express my heartfelt congratulation to the Hospital’s management and staff for their competence and quality of care.

I would also like to give a special thank to Dr. Hoa – cardiologist for his proper diagnosis, enthusiastic behaviour and the support he gave me during my stay at the Hospital. This is one of important factors that speeds a patient’s recovery.

I will highly recommend your Hospital to anyone around me.
Read more
Read less
“Dedicated care and treatment”
29-6-2013, Lê Thị Ngọc Lan – Hanoi
E-mail: 
I would like to send my warm thanks to Dr. Nguyen Quang Hien and his team who give me kind and dedicated care and treatment during my stay at the Hospital (from March 11 to 16). I have been moved by the care you offer me that is necessary for patients (like me) to have a speedy recovery.

Other patients and I will highly appreciate the Hospital.

May you be blessed with good health and happiness to continue your noble work of curing people.
Read more
Read less
" Will continue using your health care service "
5-6-2013, Nguyen Thuy Lam, Vincom, Mai Hac De, Hanoi
E-mail: 
Our family would like to sincerely thank Dr. Yen and her team for their enthusiastic care in April 7th 2013. We will definitely continue using your health care service in the coming time.
Read more
Read less
“ Strong satisfaction and happiness with the experience of becoming a mother here ”
5-6-2013, Nguyen Phuong Thuy – 34 years old, Le Duan, Hanoi
E-mail: 
I gave birth to my first baby at the Hospital. I felt strong satisfaction and happiness with the experience of becoming a mother here. So different feeling that I had! I was well cared for and comfortable talking to doctor about my pregnancy. Thank you for everything.
Read more
Read less
" They make my stay here very pleasant "
5-6-2013, Lưu Thị Hiền – 60 years old, Hai Phong
E-mail: 
My name is Luu Thi Hien, the Hospital’s patient. I would like to extend my sincerest thanks and appreciation to all the staff, especially Dr. Bui Trung – Visceral Surgeon who provides me with enthusiastic care and treatment. You make my stay here very pleasant.
Read more
Read less